Future Memories (Signed CD)


Categories: ,


German drummer and composer Mareike Wiening releases her second album Future Memories, which follows her critically acclaimed debut album Metropolis Paradise. The album was recorded shortly before the outbreak of Covid-19 in her home land during a three-week tour in Europe.

  1. Northern Sail
  2. El Escorial
  3. An Idea is Unpredictable
  4. RiChanges
  5. Future Memories
  6. The Other Should
  7. Seesaw March
  8. Dance Into July

Mareike Wiening – Drums
Rich Perry – Tenor Saxophone
Glenn Zaleski – Piano
Alex Goodman – Guitar
Johannes Felscher – Double Bass


Produced by Mareike Wiening
Co-produced by Dave Douglas
Edited, Mixed and Mastered by Johannes Felscher
Recorded at Riverside Studios Cologne by David Brucklacher
January 17th 2020

All compositions and arrangements by Mareike Wiening (GEMA)